On July 5th the Blue Economy CRC registered with ASIC as a public company limited by guarantee.  On July 8th it held its inaugural Board Meeting where it appointed the company’s Board.

The Company is fortunate indeed to have secured such a strong team to guide it through its first 12 months.

We are delighted to announce the Blue Economy CRC initial Board members as follows:

  • Mr Greg Johannes (Chair)
  • Mr Rhys Edwards (Non-Executive Director)
  • Ms Gunilla Burrowes (Non-Executive Director)
  • Dr Nick Elliot (Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr Greg Vickery (Non-Executive Director)
  • Ms Alice Herbon (Company Secretary)

Read more about our Board members.

With such a busy agenda in the first month, the Board has already met twice via technology. We expect to have the members meet face-to-face at the Launceston headquarters at its next meeting.